top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaela

Let's Talk Plant Magic

Hey beautiful friends! I've been thinking about how to write this blog post for about four months now and I just couldn't figure out how to put it into words. You know me, I'm definitely not your daily blogger and I have always struggled to say what is going through my head. Especially if it's a topic I feel strongly about. This topic, as you may have guessed, is all about essential oils and the wonders of all things botanical!


I decided I wanted to start at the beginning. I grew up in the north woods of Minnesota, where we spent a LOT of time out in the woods. We were always surrounded by nature. My childhood home had a beautiful back yard filled with all sorts of trees, water sources, and endless entertainment. Thinking back about it now, a good portion of my essential oil collection contains nostalgic smells from that back yard. I didn't realize at the time that being out in nature all the time in my youth was the beginning of a wonderful relationship that would eventually become my method of income. And let me tell you, I'm SO happy it did. But this isn't a blog post all about my business, rather, it's about WHY I love it all so much. If that's a story you'd like to hear, then read on, dear friends!

I've had various essential oils from the local co-op over the years but I knew something was missing. I wasn't seeing the desired results and there were some less desirable ingredients in those oils. Think, moving away from toxins in candles, finding oils I could ingest, emotional support, physical body support, all that stuff. I started researching different oil companies so that I could order directly and in my searching, I kept coming back to Young Living Essential Oils. This company ticked all the boxes. They have a Seed to Seal commitment that is amazing! I didn't have to worry about any yucky stuff finding its way into my oils. And I could order my oils at wholesale cost with no annual fees.


At the time, I didn't know anyone who had shared that they used Young Living and I knew I needed to find someone that would help support me through my learning journey with these beautiful bottles of plant magic. As I was wandering around a website for a woman named Brooke, whom created a community on Instagram that I really resonated with, I found that she was a Young Living member and I was sold. I signed up with her that night. I knew that I was in the right place.


In my first day of being in the wonderful oil community that Brooke had created for her members, Enchanted Cedar, I was connected with my sponsor Holly. Holly had just done an amazing new moon circle on our groups Facebook page and immediately following, I sent Holly a message thanking her for the moving ceremony. Not even 15 minutes later, Brooke had put us in a group chat to introduce us to each other. Synchronicity. Before my oils had even been shipped! Now, when I say it was a match made in heaven, I mean it! Holly is my soul sister and I absolutely love her to pieces! Holly was the support I was looking for among the other members of the oil group. When my oils arrived, I was even more in love with my decision. They were so potent and pure! The first thing I did was set up my diffuser and smell every oil in the kit. I spent month learning about my oils, utilizing the Facebook education groups and Holly when I had questions. I want to stop here and say that I had absolutely no desire to do the business side of Young Living. All I wanted was to use my oils. That is not what the universe had planned. I ended up sharing some oils with friends, because that's what I do, and found my way into a wonderful business! Let's fast forward almost two years, not only do I still absolutely love my oils, I have a kick ass team, an amazing mentor for the business and a great friend (she's also the best business partner), and I'm making a supplemental income doing something I absolutely love. Teaching and sharing about a healthy, toxin free lifestyle.


I am forever grateful that I found this company and the group of wonderful men and women on my team!


Friends, if you have been looking for it, here is your big neon sign. Young Living makes high quality essential oils and hundreds of other products (Stay tuned for a blog on the Seedlings baby line)! There is also an opportunity to make a supplemental or even full time income. There are so many possibilities! Let's chat about what you're looking for by clicking here. That's what I'm here for!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page